OCW Advisory Boards

MIT OpenCourseWare External Advisory Board
MIT OpenCourseWare Faculty Advisory Committee


MIT OpenCourseWare External Advisory Board

L. Rafael Reif (chair)
MIT Provost

Ewa Abraham
Philanthropist supporting human potential through early childhood and ethics education.

Bruce Alberts
Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry and Biophysics, University of California, San Francisco; Co-chair, InterAcademy Council; Editor-in-Chief of Science magazine; former President National Academy of Sciences

Norman R. Augustine
Retired Chairman and CEO, Lockheed Martin Corporation

Tim Berners-Lee
Professor, School of Engineering, MIT; Founder, World Wide Web Foundation

John Seely Brown
Former Chief Scientist, Xerox; Chief Innovation Officer, 12 Entrepreneuring, San Francisco, CA

Cathy Casserly
Executive Director, Creative Commons

Sheryl Handler
CEO, Ab Initio; MIT alumna

Susan Hockfield
MIT President

Kim Jones
Chair of the Board and Executive Director, Curriki Global Learning Network

William Kaiser
Partner, Greylock Partners; MIT alumnus

Philip Khoury
Associate Provost & Ford International Professor of History, MIT

Temitope O. A. Lawani
Managing Partner, Helios Investment Partners

Frannie Léautier
Executive Secretary, The African Capacity Building Foundation; MIT alumna

Jennifer Bruml Lemelson
Board of Directors, Lemelson Foundation; coordinating a school garden program at a public elementary school in Oregon

Steven Lerman
Vice Chancellor and Dean for Graduate Students, MIT; Chair of OCW Faculty Advisory Committee; MIT alumnus

Abhay Parekh
Adjunct Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, University of California, Berkeley; MIT alumnus

Sam Pitroda
Chairman of the India Knowledge Commission; Chairman and CEO of World-Tel Limited

J. William Poduska
Founder of Prime Computer, Apollo Computer and Stellar Computer; MIT alumnus

Peter Smith
Senior Vice President Academic Strategies and Development; Kaplan Higher Education; Former Assistant Director General for Education, UNESCO

Raymie Stata
Chief Technology Officer, Yahoo Inc.; MIT alumnus

Matthew J. Szulik
Former Chairman, Red Hat

Maria Thomas
Former CEO, Etsy

Charles M. Vest
President, National Academy of Engineering; MIT President Emeritus


MIT OpenCourseWare Faculty Advisory Committee

Shigeru Miyagawa (chair)
Professor, Foreign Languages and Literatures Section

Hal Abelson
Class of 1922 Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Archit Bhise
Undergraduate Student, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Alex Hamilton Chan
Graduate Student, Science Technology and Society

Eric Klopfer
Associate Professor, Department of Urban Studies and Planning

Vijay Kumar
Director, Office of Educational Innovation and Technology, Office of the Dean for Undergraduate Education

Stuart Madnick
J. N. Maguire Professor of Information Technology, Sloan School of Management

Haynes Miller
Professor, Department of Mathematics

Hazel Sive
Associate Dean, School of Science; Professor, Department of Biology

Ann Wolpert
Director of Libraries

Dick Yue
Director of International Programs, School of Engineering and Co-Director of SMA2; Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering